The new V8 Hotel Superior****, Opening at the end of 2017

A hotspot:
the MOTORWORLD region Stuttgart

If you think that vintage cars and collectors‘ vehicles are just a beautiful hobby and the scene is just a gathering of car lovers, you are wrong. The market for the so-called classic cars has developed globally into a serious growth factor. The idea MOTORWORLD, which started in 2009 with the MOTORWORLD region Stuttgart in Böblingen, has established itself successfully in this field and also expands dynamically. Powerful, diverse and full of life, the MOTORWORLD-locations and -products create space for passion in all its facets.

Room for mobile passion

Trading with vintage cars from top-dealers such as Arthur Bechtel Classic Motors. But also premium cars and bikes – such as renowned brands like Bentley, Bugatti, Ferrari, Lamborghini, Lotus, Harley-Davidson, Maserati, McLaren and Porsche –, glass car ports for collector’s cars, specialised workshops and lifestyle shops. Mobile passion is big in the MOTORWORLD region Stuttgart. 2009 saw the start of this first location, which has been expanded several times in the meantime. Today it is the biggest private and brand-independent vintage car and sportscar centre worldwide.

It buzzes
More than 500,000 people annually visit this world of entertainment, which has brought the former (now listed) airport Württemberg back to life. Open all year and admission-free, visitors can also find attractive event- and conference opportunities, lounges, diverse gastronomy and the MOTORWORLD V8 Hotel ****. Since the beginning of the MOTOR- WORLD region Stuttgart on the airfield in Böblingen-Sindelfingen, the extraordinary V8 Hotel has been known for its elaborately designed theme- and design rooms. From the end of 2017, another V8 Superior Hotel will offer those visitors, who gladly swap between the sporty version and a luxury car, additional conference- and overnight accommodation alternatives. Day and night, automobile dreams become true, because the new Four-Star-Superior-Hotel, which is built in the south-western part of the MOTORWORLD premises, is all about high-class automobile culture. The building of the new V8 Superior Hotel is not least an indicator for the success of the location. The MOTORWORLD region Stuttgart buzzes – literally.

Under one roof
Apart from the fascination with cars and the attractive surroundings, it is also the diversity of offers which allures people from near and far, but also companies into MOTORWORLD. The success of the pilot project in Böblingen shows that there is future in this concept. This can also be seen in the dynamic expansion of this idea.

Many projects and activities were initiated under the roof of the MOTORWORLD Group in the last couple of years. At the moment there are three more locations being built: in Munich, Cologne and the Zeche Ewald (Herten, Ruhrgebiet) – all in industry-historical places. The group, which has its headquarter in Schlemmer- hofen, has recently given the go-ahead for another location on the Spanish Balearic island of Mallorca. All these projects follow the lead of the MOTORWORLD region Stuttgart. Drafted as ‘srew villages’, the MOTORWORLD manufactures Berlin and Metzingen are being created.

Fairs and events
The idea MOTORWORLD is not just bound to its project locations, but also hits the road in regular intervals. There is the annual vintage car fair MOTOR- WORLD Classics Berlin in the historic exhibition halls under the radio tower in Germany’s capital Berlin in October. High-class exhibitors, traders, clubs and scene-specialists present mobile classics as well as life-style products and everything that belongs to vintage car passion.

Under the motto ‘The name changes, but the passion stays’, the vintage car fair Klassikwelt Bodensee in Friedrichshafen became the MOTORWORLDClassics Bodensee. Highlight of this annual fair in early summer is the extraordinary event character: on land, in water and even in the air.

The MOTORWORLD vintage car days Fürstenfeld also carries the powerful brand in its name. Every year in September, on Munich’s first ‘Wiesn’ weekend, thousands of vintage car fans meet in the unique atmosphere of the monastery premises in Fürstenfeldbruck close to Munich.

One thing is for sure: If the task is to create room for mobile passion, the phantasy of the MOTORWORLD Group knows no limits.

MOTORWORLD Region Stuttgart
Graf-Zeppelin-Platz 1
71034 Böblingen
+ 49 7031 30694 0
info@motorworld.de

Motorworld Region Stuttgart mit V8 Themen- und Design-Hotel ****

Raum für mobile Leidenschaft

Handel mit Oldtimern von Top-Händlern wie z. B. Arthur Bechtel Classic Motors. Aber auch Premiumfahrzeugen und Bikes – darunter renommierte Marken wie Bentley, Bugatti, Ferrari, Lamborghini, Lotus, Harley-Davidson, Maserati, McLaren und Porsche –, Glas-Einstellboxen für Liebhaberfahrzeuge, spezialisierte Werkstätten sowie Lifestyle-Shops. Mobile Leidenschaft wird in der MOTORWORLD Region Stuttgart großgeschrieben. 2009 ging dieser erste Standort an den Start, wurde mittlerweile mehrfach erweitert und ist heute das größte private und markenunabhängige Oldtimer- und Sportwagenzentrum weltweit.

Es brummt
Mehr als 500.000 Menschen besuchen jährlich diese Erlebniswelt, die dem ehemaligen und heute denkmalgeschützten Landesflughafen Württemberg neues Leben eingehaucht hat. Ganzjährig geöffnet und bei freiem Eintritt finden die Besucher dort außerdem attraktive Event- und Tagungsmöglichkeiten, Lounges, vielfältige Gastronomieangebote bis hin zum MOTORWORLD V8 Hotel ****. Schon seit dem Start der MOTORWORLD Region Stuttgart auf dem Flugfeld in Böblingen-Sindelfingen ist das außergewöhnliche V8 Hotel für seine aufwendig gestalteten Themen- und Designzimmer bekannt. Ein weiteres V8 Superior Hotel bietet ab Ende 2017 jenen Besuchern, die gerne mal zwischen der sportlicheren Variante und einer Luxuslimousine wechseln, zusätzliche Tagungs- und Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten der ganz besonderen Art. Bei Tag und bei Nacht werden dort automobile Träume wahr, denn auch im neuen Vier-Sterne-Superior-Hotel, das im südwestlichen Teil des MOTORWORLD-Geländes entsteht, dreht sich alles rund um hochwertige Fahrzeugkultur. Nicht zuletzt ist der Neubau des V8 Superior Hotels ein Gradmesser für den Erfolg des Standortes. Die MOTORWORLD Region Stuttgart brummt – im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes.

Unter einem Dach
Neben automobiler Faszination und einem attraktiven Umfeld ist es die Vielfalt der Angebote, die Menschen aus nah und fern, aber auch Unternehmen in die MOTORWORLD lockt. Der Erfolg des Böblinger Pilotprojektes unterstreicht, dass dessen Konzept Zukunft hat. Nicht zuletzt spiegelt sich dies in der dynamischen Expansion der Idee wider.

Unter dem Dach der MOTORWORLD Group wurden in den letzten Jahren weitere Projekte und Aktivitäten initiiert. Derzeit befinden sich drei Standorte im Bau: in München, Köln und der Zeche Ewald (Herten, Ruhrgebiet) – allesamt an industriehistorischen Plätzen. Außerdem gab die Gruppe, die ihren Sitz im schwäbischen Schemmerhofen hat, kürzlich den Startschuss für einen weiteren Standort auf der spanischen Baleareninsel Mallorca. Allesamt folgen die neuen Projekte dem Vorbild der MOTORWORLD Region Stuttgart. Als Schrauberdörfer konzipiert entstehen außerdem die MOTORWORLD Manufakturen Berlin und Metzingen.

Messen und Events
Über diese standortgebundenen Projekte hinaus geht die Idee MOTORWORLD auch regelmäßig auf Tour. So findet jährlich im Oktober in Berlin die Oldtimermesse MOTORWORLD Classics Berlin in den historischen Messehallen unter dem Funkturm in Deutschlands Bundeshauptstadt und Metropole Berlin statt. Hochkarätige Aussteller, Händler, Clubs und Szene-Spezialisten präsentieren mobile Klassiker sowie Lifestyle-Produkte und alles, was zur Oldtimerei dazugehört.

Unter dem Motto „Der Name ändert sich, die Leidenschaft bleibt“ wurde aus der Oldtimermesse Klassikwelt Bodensee in Friedrichshafen die MOTORWORLDClassics Bodensee. Das Highlight der jedes Jahr im Frühsommer stattfindenden Messe ist der außergewöhnliche Event-Charakter: zu Lande, zu Wasser und sogar in der Luft.

Auch die MOTORWORLD Oldtimertage Fürstenfeld tragen die kraftvolle Marke in ihrem Namen. Jedes Jahr im September, an Münchens erstem Wiesn-Wochenende, treffen sich Tausende von Oldtimerfreunden in der einmaligen Atmosphäre des Klosterareals in Fürstenfeldbruck bei München.

Eines steht fest: Wenn es darum geht, Raum für mobile Leidenschaft zu schaffen, sind in der MOTORWORLD Group der Fantasie keine Grenzen gesetzt …

MOTORWORLD Region Stuttgart
Graf-Zeppelin-Platz 1
71034 Böblingen
+ 49 7031 30694 0
info@motorworld.de